top of page
Lilia Salsano, Daniela Salinas, Iván Rutkauskas & Marcelo Ayub 
Part of the 'Piazzolla 100' Series at the Centro Cultural Kirchner

9 Nov - 11 Dec


Online Concert

Available on demand

Filmed at the Centro Cultural Kirchner in Buenos Aires, Argentina


Viewing is free

In collaboration with the 'Piazzolla 100' celebrations held at the CCK in Buenos Aires, Argentina's premier arts complex, we present this piano fest featuring pre-eminent Argentine pianists, Lilia Salsano, Daniela Salinas, Iván Rutkauskas and Marcelo Ayub, performing Piazzolla's Cuatro estaciones porteñas (The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires), on as many pianos.


One of the most beloved pieces in Piazzolla's catalogue, the Cuatro estaciones were composed between 1965 and 1970, originally conceived not as a suite but as separate pieces for Piazzolla's own Quintet. Thanks, however, to Leonid Desyatnikov's 'Vivaldified' arrangements in the '90s for solo violin and string orchestra, modern classical audiences have come to know these Seasons as a set, often programmed alongside Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. Desyatnikov's version follows the style of Vivaldi's, splitting each season into three movements, and also quoting directly from them (and in unexpected places, since Summer in Buenos Aires coincides with Winter in Vivaldi’s home town of Venice!). This programme features fresh new bespoke arrangements by Julián Caeiro composed especially for this innovative format, whilst taking the pieces back to their roots in Piazzolla's originals.

Astor Piazzolla (arr. Julián Caeiro) Las cuatro estaciones porteñas  | Adiós Nonino

Lilia Salsano, Daniela Salinas, Iván Rutkauskas and Marcelo Ayub pianos

Organised by ILAMS as part of Echoes Festival 2021 in collaboration with the Instituto Cervantes, the CCK, and the Argentine Ministry of Culture, with the kind support of the Embassy of Argentina

SNEAK PEEK! Daniela Salinas performs Piazzolla's Adiós Nonino

Lilia S Poster size.jpg



No booking required. Click below to watch.

Please note that during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, event details may change. We recommend clicking back here nearer the date of the concert for any updates.

Transparent 1 ILAMS MASTER  logo colour
IC Logo Red Text Transparent No Border.png
logo Min Cultura-03-01.png
4 Pianos 4 Seasons Video

Background video: Time-lapse view of the Obelisk on the Avenida 9 de Julio in Buenos Aires, Argentina

bottom of page